#### CABINET

#### Minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 24 May 2011 commencing at 7.40 pm

Present: Cllr. P Fleming (Chairman)

Cllr. Mrs P Bosley, Cllr. Mrs E Bracken, Cllr. Mrs C Clark, Cllr Mrs J Davison and Cllr. Mrs A Hunter

Apologies for absence: Cllr. B Ramsey

#### 1. <u>APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES</u>

Resolved: That the appointments to Outside Bodies, as contained at Appendix A to these Minutes, be approved.

#### 2. APPOINTMENTS TO ADVISORY GROUPS

Resolved: That the Membership of the Advisory Groups be as follows:

Local Development Framework Advisory Group

Cllrs. Mrs Davison (Chairman), Bosley, Mrs Cook, Davison, Mrs Dawson, Fittock and Walshe.

Other Members: Cllr Parry, two representatives from the Sevenoaks District Local Strategic Partnership (to be nominated at the LSP's meeting on 26 May 2011) and a Management Team representative.

<u>Finance Advisory Group</u> Cllrs. Ramsay (Chairman), Mrs Firth, Fittock, Grint, McGarvey and Scholey.

#### THE MEETING WAS CONCLUDED AT 7.41 pm

<u>Chairman</u>

This page is intentionally left blank

### APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS 2011/12 – EXECUTIVE – TO BE APPROVED BY CABINET

<u>Organisation</u>	<u>No. of</u> <u>Reps</u>	<u>Period</u> <u>of</u> <u>Appoint-</u> <u>ment</u>	<u>Renewal</u> Date	<u>Appointee(s) 2011/12</u>
Becket Trust Housing Association	1	Annual	May 2012	P.C.R. Cooke
Council for the Protection of Rural England – Sevenoaks Branch	1	Annual	May 2012	Ms. M.J.M. Lowe
District Councils Network Assembly	1	Annual	May 2012	P. M. Fleming
Eden Valley Museum Trust - Executive Committee	1	Annual	May 2012	J. Scholey
High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty – Joint Advisory Committee	1	Annual	May 2012	Mrs. G.P.E. Davison
Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Forum	1	Annual	May 2012	J. Bovington
Local Government Association (LGA) – General Assembly	1	Annual	May 2012	P.M. Fleming
LGA: Rural Commission	2	Annual	May 2012	Mrs. A.J. Cook Cam. Clark (non-voting)
LGA: Urban Commission	2	Annual	May 2012	P.M. Fleming Chief Executive (non-voting)
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (PATROLAJC)	1	Annual	May 2012	Mrs. A. Hunter
Sevenoaks District Arts Council	6	2 years	May 2013	L. Ball C. Brown Mrs. A.J. Cook Mrs. E. Purves G.M. Ryan J. Underwood

# Minute Annex

## Appendix A

<u>Organisation</u>	<u>No. of</u> <u>Reps</u>	<u>Period</u> <u>of</u> <u>Appoint-</u> <u>ment</u>	<u>Renewal</u> Date	<u>Appointee(s) 2011/12</u>
Sevenoaks District Sports Council	3	Annual	May 2012	L. Ball Mrs. A. George
Governors of Sevenoaks:				R. Walshe
School	1	4 years	May 2015	J. London
Almshouses	1	4 years	May 2015	J. London
South East Employers	2	Annual	May 2012	R. Hogarth I. Bosley
Upper Medway Internal Drainage Board	1	Annual	May 2012	J. Scholey